Youth Advisory Committee

YAC logo

Congratulations to the Menifee Youth Advisory Committee for being recognized in the August 2016 Western City - League of California Cities magazine as winners of the Ruth Vreeland Award for Engaging Youth in Government in the 2015 Helen Putnam Award Program! See article here.


  • Youth Advisory Committee meetings take place monthly (4th Tuesday of every month at 4:00pm) at the
    Community Services West Annex
    29995 Evans Road, Menifee, CA 92586  
    2016-2017 Meeting Calendar


  • 11 members


The purpose of the Youth Advisory Committee is to promote public service and community involvement, with, for and by youth, review proposals for programs, projects, and facilities as they pertain to youth; promote youth involvement in community events, programs, or volunteer projects through public education, the schools and community organizations; and act in an advisory capacity to the City Council in all other policy matters pertaining to youth.
  • Established By: Resolution 14-361
  • Term of Office: The terms of each appointee shall be approximately 1 year, expiring on the September 30th occurring approximately 1 year after his or her appointment.
  • Qualifications: Each committee member shall reside or attend school within the City of Menifee, and shall be between the ages of 15 and 25.
  • Staff Liaison: Robert Lennox, Director of Community Services
Note: Applications are currently not being accepted
Commissions and Committees Application Form

Meeting Agendas and Minutes


2016-17 Committee Members

Committee Member: Mr. Elgin Datcher
Committee Member: Ms. Ashley Fisher
Committee Member: Mr. Ethan Handy
Committee Member: Ms. Shamariya Harrell
Commitee Member: Ms. Esmeralda Morales
Committee Member: Ms. Daniella Murray
Committee Member: Ms. Caroline Nguyen 
Committee Member: Ms. Alexandra Siez
Committee Member: Mr. Spencer Temple
Committee Member: Mr. Zachary Thomas
Committee Member: Ms. Tabetha Tusant


Chris Lam
Gabriel Fabian
Image does not exist
YAC Pictures_102015