Youth Leaders of Menifee



  • Youth Advisory Committee meetings take place the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 4:00pm at the
    Community Services North Annex
    29995 Evans Road, Menifee, CA 92586  


  • Up to 30 members


The purpose of the Youth Advisory Committee is to promote public service and community involvement, with, for and by youth, review proposals for programs, projects, and facilities as they pertain to youth; promote youth involvement in community events, programs, or volunteer projects through public education, the schools and community organizations. 
  • Term of Office: Each term is approximately one year beginning in September and ending in August.
  • Qualifications: Each committee member shall reside or attend school within the City of Menifee, and shall be between the ages of 13 and 21.
  • Staff Liaison: Michael Rinehart, Community Services Coordinator

Note: Applications are currently being accepted for the 2018-2019 School Year
Youth Advisory Committee Application

*Applications are due Friday, September 7th at 5:00 P.M. to the Community Services Office located at 29995 Evans Road, West Annex, Menifee 

Meeting Agendas and Minutes


2017-18 Committee Members

Committee Member: Miss Ayanna Clyburn  
Committee Member: Miss Skylar Duron
Committee Member: Miss Shamariya Harrell
Committee Member: Mr. Uriel Martinez
Committee Chair: Miss Esmeralda Morales
Committee Secretary: Miss Caroline Nguyen
Committee Vice Chair: Mr. Pablo Orozco
Committee Member: Mr. Alexander Schmitz
Committee Member: Miss Alex Siez
Committee Member: Mr. Spencer Temple
Committee Member: Miss Tabetha Tusant


Miss Alison Thomas
Miss Isabel Casas
Miss Kathleen Phan


As of August 15, 2018 the Youth Advisory Committee is no longer required to follow Brown Act Rules per Resolution No. 18-709.


Congratulations to the Menifee Youth Advisory Committee for being recognized in the August 2016 Western City - League of California Cities magazine as winners of the Ruth Vreeland Award for Engaging Youth in Government in the 2015 Helen Putnam Award Program! See article here.